Delivering a Valued Stamp of Trust for the Media Industry


As a Joint Industry Currency (JIC) we deliver industry agreed standards for media brand measurement across print, digital and events. Over 80 key industry practitioners sit on our Reporting Standards Groups (RSG's). They review and evolve the standards for each media sector to support industry innovations.


Reporting Standards Groups (RSGs)

Our RSGs are responsible for developing the Reporting Standards, which are the rules to which our data is prepared and reported. Each media sector is represented by its own RSG, with members including media owners and media buyers. The groups meet regularly to review and agree the standards for their sector to ensure they keep pace with new innovations and developing industry practices.

If you would like to understand how you can get involved please contact us.
You can find out more about the RSGs here.

Our current RSG representatives are listed below:

Name Position Organisation
Andrew Guiton Director of Distribution Metro Associated Newspapers Ltd
Chris Read   MediaCom
Gaby Cornish Associate Director - Investment StarCom Mediavest Group
Gianni Cavalli Distribution Director CITY A.M Ltd
Name Position Organisation
Claire Butcher (Chair) Media Director Wavemaker
Ben Dobbyn Media Manager MediaCom Business
David Bostock Interim Membership Manager & Accreditation Lead PPA
James Weatherill Head of B2B Mindshare
Mark Ashley Client Services Director Ptarmigan Media
Mark Evans Publishing Director Perspective Publishing
Roshan Abeysekera Database Manager Datateam
Steve Morgan Client Services Manager Quadrant Subscription Services
Tracy Larner Head of Paid Contact Marketing William Reed Business Media
Name Position Organisation
Adam Crow (Chair) Head of Press MediaCom TMBG Ltd
Anthony Gibson-Watt Press Trading Director Zenith Optimedia
Bradley Hill Director of Display, One Display Amplifi
Christina Sequeira Marketing Services & International Director Market Force
David Bostock Interim Membership Manager & Accreditation Lead PPA
Duncan Tickell MD Advertising and International Immediate Media Co
Fergus Carroll Head of Marketing Bauer Media
James Sims Trading Director Havas Media Group
Jo Pantelli Group Account Director, One Display Amplifi
Ken Moreton Circulation & Production Director Shortlist Media Ltd
Reid Holland Marketing & Circulation Director Hearst Magazine UK
Richard Kingerlee Circulation Director Conde Nast Publications Ltd
Robert Feaver Investment Associate Director OMD
Steve Hare Deputy Head of Publishing Initiative
Sue Moore Senior Marketing Analyst The Economist
Name Position Organisation
Chris Amor (Chair) Trading Director News UK
Adam Crow Head of Press MediaCom
Charlie Varley Planning Director Dentsu Aegis
Craig Smith Business Director Mindshare
Greg Pipe Print Ops Manager All Response Media
John Howard Circulation Director Trinity Mirror
Laura Keogh Publishing Director Havas Media Group
Martin Lydon Global Research Director Financial Times
Nick Brown Pro Activation Director StarCom
Paul Little Circulation Director Telegraph Media Group
Philip Butler Head of Contracts & Compliance Associated Newspapers
Richard Thomson Group Publishing Director Johnston Press
Robert Rattley Head of Sales and Revenue Guardian News and Media
Steve Goodman MD of Print Trading GroupM
Trevor Jones Sales Performance Director NMA
Vanessa Doyle Head of Press and Cinema Initiative
Name Position Organisation
Darron McLoughlin (Chair) Audience Development Director Archant
Alison Jarvis Newspaper Sales Shared Manager Trinity Mirror
Fiona Hodges Regional Director MEC
Fiona Maddison Newspaper Sales & Distribution Manager  Kent Messenger Ltd
Jeff Almond Media Facilities Executive NMA
Keith Donaldson Chief Executive JICREG
Marie Rushall Regional Newspaper Sales Manager Newsquest
Scott Barnard  Account Manager Dentsu Aegis
Tina Calcutt Head of Content Sales  Johnston Press
Name Position Organisation
Brendan McCabe (Chair)    
Ann Marie Lenihan Chief Executive National Newspapers of Ireland (ROI)
Barry Dooley Chief Executive Association of Advertisers in Ireland (AAI)
Colin Kerr   EuroTimes
David Dawson Commercial Operations Manager Independent Newspapers (Ireland) Ltd
Duan Stokes Director Hot Press
Eoin Doyle Head of Marketing Food Glanbia Consumer Foods Ireland
Fran Walsh Sales & Development Manager The Irish Times
Grace Aungier Chief Executive Magazines Ireland
Jason Nebenzahl Managing Directo PHD
Johnny O'Hanlon Director Regional Newspapers & Printers Association
Tania Banotti CEO Institution of Advertising Practitioners in Ireland

Other Industry Standards

Separate to setting brand measurement standards, we also support other industry agreed standards. As a trusted verification provider our independent services check that data and the adoption of good practice are compliant with the following media standards:

counter image


Counting Online Usage of Networked Electronic Resources (COUNTER) delivers industry compliant reporting of online library journals and electronic resources.

COUNTER compliance requires publishers and content aggregators to maintain effective reporting processes and undergo an annual verification programme for the reports they offer.

EDAAtrustseal infectiousmedia1EDAA

The European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA) is based in Brussels and runs the Online Behavioural Advertising Self-Regulatory Certification Programme for companies within Europe. They manage the process of licensing the Ad Choices (OBA) icon and also administer the Certification programme to these European standards.

We are an OBA Certification Provider approved by the EDAA and authorised to distribute the EDAA's Trust Seal to companies meeting the relevant requirements.

jicwebs logo


The Joint Industry Committee for Web Standards (JICWEBS) is made up of representatives from ISBA, the IPA, IAB UK and the AOP. It was created by the UK and Ireland media industry to ensure independent development of standards and benchmarking of best practice for online ad trading.

JICWEBS has developed various Reporting Standards and Good Practice Principles covering online video, brand safety, viewability and anti ad fraud


TAG (Trustworthy Accountability Group) is a U.S. based initiative created by the American Association of Advertising Agencies (4A’s), Association of National Advertisers (ANA) and IAB US, alongside companies throughout the digital ad supply chain.

Our role is to independently assess whether a TAG Registered company has implemented the required policies and processes in accordance with the relevant TAG scheme(s).

Want to get our stamp of trust?

Click here to start the process

Supported by

ppa logoisba newppa logoPPA P ASSOCIATE MEMBER LOGO RGBplus many more...

jic white

The Joint Industry Currencies (JICs) are owned by the industry - advertisers, agencies and media owners – to provide transparent and objective audience measurement for each medium. These data are produced and sold at cost providing both industry accountability and a robust trading currency for each medium.